You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dictator's ultimate punishment - Forgotten!

in #history6 years ago

I think I remember you mentioning Elon Musk before and his plans do sound nice, a rich guy doing something worthwhile with his money, but I don't know... I cannot say I trust him as it falls under the too good to be true tag for me. I'm too much of a pessimist, I guess.

Sort:  

If a 'rich guy' spends his money he can't HELP but doing something worthwhile. Suppose he does something that you do not approve of...oh...say he buys a fourth (or fifth) mansion that he only lives in a few days a year. Well guess what! He did something GOOD by doing so. The money that he spent goes to pay the guys who built it, the guy who sold it, the taxes where it is...the people who maintain, and secure it when he's not there....and a bunchaton of other stuff.

People like you and me. (plumbers, electricians, painters, real estate brokers, policemen, teachers (school taxes)...and a LOT of other people. They take that money and buy beer, booze, bacon, ....toys...pay rent...educated their children...

Which in turn goes to pay other people doing other things.

You've heard of 'trickle down?"....guess what? IT WORKS.

So be nice to your 'rich person' who spends lavishly on ANYTHING. He can't HELP but do good.

I don't have a problem with the rich guy buying a new house or bigger boobs for his mistress. I do have a problem with guys like Soros setting up tax-exempt foundations and paying a bunch of asshole opinion makers to promote all kind of sick ideas, like they do in the US and in Europe, as well. It still 'trickles down', these assholes make a living, their kids get toys and all that, but in the meantime they mess up the world my kids live in.

yup...I don't care for Soros either.
Actually...I'm an anarchist...
actually...I've done quite a bit of research on behavioral sinks, the monkesphere, the iron laws of bureaucracy and oligarchy....so.
fill in the blanks..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03