You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A History of Knowing We Are Right and Changing The World...

in #history8 years ago

First step to healing is to admit wrong. Denial doesn't get you anywhere. Face the truth and face the mirror. I could tell people they are being immoral and most would deny it without even thinking or asking how they would be immoral. The illusion "good" has us trapped in a delusion of denial and rejection of truth. Believe whatever you want, wo0ot. That's why my personal original HQ work, is about consciousness and how to learn about ourselves.

Sort:  

I am finding a lot of my posts are interlocking or meeting up later on in other posts. I post similar things when I think of them in the hope that something I write might be more accessible to some people than other things I wrote. They might also illicit good dialog that also changes me.

The last hyperlink in the article for "historical teachings that were wrong" actually leads to a PDF of the book "The Lies My Teacher Told Me" which has been around for quite some time but is actually a great book that was actually written by a teacher. I learned a lot from that book that I never was taught in any school. Many of those things totally change the perspective for how I view some historical events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57