You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in History: First lobotomy in the USA

in #history5 years ago

I'm not a movie fan but now I want to see "One flew over the 'cuckoos nest.. the subject of lobotomy always intrigued me but I never found enough info to satisfy my curiosity.. Kind of the same thing with those weird experiments people say Hitler was doing and such.. some things I guess we might never know..

Sort:  

although the movie is old, there are some fantastic performances by Jack Nicholson and Louise Fletcher in that movie. It was made in 1975 but there are virtually no special effects or anything so it should have aged well. I suggest you check it out if you have time. The movie isn't about lobotomies so much, but well, anyway, i don wanna spoil it. It is a great film .

Sweet! I will definitely check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58969.80
ETH 2512.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48