You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of Money: The Myth of Barter

in #history7 years ago

I really like the anthropology in this piece yet I feel some mention needs made of early stone age communities and crannog dwellings, Knights Templar and the legal concept of 'caveat emptor' (buyer beware). There is so much to be said for the organisation of a monetary system from the drop of the Gold Standard to bitcoin! I hope I have not jumped the gun with these initial comments and look forward to some more reading. Many Thanks.

Sort:  

Not at all! Please, anything you find interesting, share =) I will be going through this with a healthy dose of my own strange perspective...and will be leaving all kinds of things out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35