You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hisotry: THEYYAM, TRIBAL WORSHIP 🙏 in KERALA, India

in #history7 years ago

Thank you for this excellent and well researched article. Have you read "The God of Small Things"? Roybeautifully describes Kathakali in the temples, and life in Kerala in general. I have fond memories of my trip there. I have spent the last 18 years painting India; you may wish to visit my website: www.kathleenscarboro.fr

Sort:  

I love the way the faces are painted!

Thank you very much for the book name. I will have a look at your website and get the book for sure.

I loved the book I mentioned, and after many, many years Arundhati Roy has come up with a new novel which I intend to purchase illico-presto.

I did check the book, but it is a very rich novel. Unfortunately, that kind of books are hard for me, I don't have the patience for it, there are very long descriptions of feelings, places, and people. I love non-fiction books with very exact history. I read around 5-7 books a month but all non-fiction, mostly history, psychology & science.

Sorry, guess my suggestion didn't correspond to your centers of interest. Roy is quite the activist; you may enjoy reading an article or two about her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38