You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly History - Wrongfully Maligned Figures in History (Part 2)

in #history5 years ago

Your information is always very interesting, @honeydue. It seems to me very fair to demystify the versions manipulated around Lucretia Borgia and Mary I of England. De Galieleo Galilei las falsedades In Galileo Galilei up to Pope Benedict XVI in one of his famous allocutions recognized its value and the misunderstanding of the Catholic Church. What did surprise me was Nero's claim; I did not know that version of this character, who, undoubtedly, like all Roman emperors, was a tyrant. Thank you for your post. Greetings.

Sort:  

who, undoubtedly, like all Roman emperors, was a tyrant.

Undoubtedly. But was he the Antichrist, as he is popularly remembered today? As I said, they were all products of their times, you have to take into account Nero's childhood and the very tense political world he lived in. Because people who portray him today tend to take him out of context, I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36