You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly History : History Of Northern Nigeria [Part 3] - Nupe In The Pre-Colonial Era

in #history5 years ago

I have already told you, @samminator, that I think it is a magnificent effort to spread the knowledge of the ethnic-cultural diversity of Africa what you are offering us in your work.
As far as the Nupe ethnic group is concerned, I didn't know it at all. The hypothesis of its Egyptian origin seems to me very striking. I regret that the original religious cultures of these peoples have been supplanted by a foreign hegemonic religion. I was also struck by the type of social organization, which, although hierarchical in structure, seems to offer the possibility of decentralization and social controls.
Thank you and greetings, @samminator.

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words buddy. Yeah, even in some parts of Nigeria; apart from Nupe; their traditional religion has been suppressed by foreign religion, but this has not taken away the richness of their cultural heritage.

Thanks for coming around buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37