How to get out of your comfort zone

in #history8 years ago

Hi steemit, do you want to do something but you're scared? Do not you want to be laughed at or afraid that you'll go wrong? Yes, we've all been through that, but what if you never try it as you plan to do it then? I invite you to read this story

Fear, that feeling for many is a sign of danger but for others it is the best feeling in the world and what tells you that you are doing things right, since the best decisions begin with a little fear, for example trying to conquer a Girl or boy, start working for the first time, be new at a school or university, drive your first car, parachute and many other things that give you that little feeling of fear

What are you afraid of? Normally from my point of view there is nothing to frighten more than the unknown, yes, those things that we do not usually do and that we dare not do because we do not know how to do them, remember when you rode for the first time on a bicycle? You did not know how to do it and you were scared but then you probably became an expert, there is nothing more comfortable than what you know and that keeps you in your comfort zone, but that comfort you feel is the one that prevents you try new things And learn about more things you felt when kissing your first mate? At first maybe it was very scary but then you feel in total comfort it makes you feel confident in yourself, then why not dare to leave our comfort zone? Because we feel too confident to do the things we already know and we are afraid of the unknown.

My best friend Alex, for example, is a very shy boy and when he sees a cute girl he shakes with fear, since he had never tried to conquer the heart of a cute girl, at 17 years of age I think it was time to try it, many Sometimes I asked him what he was afraid of? And he told me that he was afraid of everything, that he was rejected, that the girl made fun of him, to say something embarrassing, that kind of thing he had never done before are the ones that frightened him, if, not being accustomed To do something is what makes you nervous the first time to do it for the first time, a journalist sure when he made his first interview felt afraid, an actor to record his first film probably felt nervous, a singer to go out on his first concert Also surely felt nervous or fear, everything that we have never done before is going to frighten us but if we never do it we will never overcome that fear, and then to do many times what we scared so much we will begin to do it with total confidence, the fear is To the unknown, to do something that is new for us makes us not know how to react and you will only leave your comfort zone trying

My friend Alex, a great fun guy always makes you laugh, but whenever I saw a cute girl was dumb I did not know what to do, and then we met Katherine a beautiful girl very kind and very funny, Alex trembled with fear Just to see her and I felt I had to help him so I started to ask him if he wanted to conquer Katherine, then he said yes but did not know what to do, many times I invited Katherine to go out with us 2 we always went the 3 together to the cinema to walk Or to eat and Alex simply trembled with fear and was always a disaster, had no idea how to talk to Katherine to express her feelings and I saw that Katherine felt attracted to him but Alex's attitude did not help at all

When I saw Alex's behavioral disaster, I decided to lie a little, so I told him that Katherine was in love with him, then his eyes shone when I told him that poor boy did not know that I was lying, he wanted to go and ask him to be his Girlfriend but obviously I was not going to let her do that, so I told her that Katherine wanted him to be more affectionate with her, to tell her nice things, to invite her to go out to eat or to go to the movies and if he did That she would agree to have a relationship with him, poor Alex completely believed my lie I felt very bad because he really was in love

The next day the 3 of us had breakfast together, and Alex's attitude began to change completely he looked much more confident spoke more evenly he even said a compliment to Katherine was very confident because he believed she was in love with him thanks to me Lie, and began to say compliments, to invite her to go out and do everything she did not dare to do because she was afraid, believing that she was in love with him began to have confidence in himself and that made him leave his area Comfort to tell her compliments and invite Katherine out something she had never done before began to be normal for him, and guess what? Soon after 4 months of boyfriends,

I hope you never know that I lied but thanks to that managed to conquer Katherine then my advice to leave your comfort zone is the first step, the hardest thing to do something new is to try it for the first time, after that all It's a little easier



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56691.97
ETH 2499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23