You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Texas Rule Of The "No-Duty-To-Retreat" Doctrine

in #history5 years ago

Excellent post, @janton. I just love how you bring history to life! That is kind of nuts about honor being more important than life, but it sure rings true. There was definitely a mindset in that time and place that is hard to imagine today, in most (but not all) cultures. And yes I would love a beer dispenser. Wine would be lovely too!

Sort:  

lol. I actually have a photo of a wine vending machine too. I guess they were placed where there weren't kids around..maybe. Or they just weren't thinking. With Weed being legalized everywhere I suppose we'll see Joint vending machines now!

I agree about the culture of the past. I like many things about the Cowboy Code but that goes too far. If that was in place today everyone would be dead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17