You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Other Painted Ladies of the Old West

in #history6 years ago

lol! well I don't know what the numbers were but alot of the girls left to get married so the turnover was high. And the Cow towns didn't have large populations, they basically sprang up to service the cowboys coming into town so there probably wasn't a ton of women who would do what they did because remember it was scandalous in the extreme back then!
but I agree, I think it would have been fun for most of those gals, I think everyone there mostly had a
blast, so going to work was going to a party every night except they didn't drink much alcohol on the job!
thanks so much squirrelbait, I'm glad you commented because I meant to head over to your blog earlier, going there now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46