You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Bill Hickok: His Lawman Days

in #history6 years ago

sir enginewitty! oh ok I see what you mean. Well I'm sure that book is out there which was written about all the Earp brothers but I haven't seen it yet ..but will do some research because that would make alot of good posts! lol.

That was quite the clan, do you know much about them? I think all of them were Lawmen.

Sort:  

I think ultimately they all banded together with the Mastersons (?) to clean up a few places. Doc joined em too. Believe their youngest brother went in the military and got sent home but shoot, been ages since I read up or saw any kind of documentary on em.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes sir you can be sure that I'll eventually get around to them. Did you see Tombstone, the movie?

Um maybe. Seen quite a few. Saw one with Costner as Earp and another with Kurt Russel and some old westerns. Doc and Gunfight at the ok corral and a few others. My pops was a big western fan. Especially Clint Eastwood 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

oh yes sir, Clint Eastwood and the Spaghetti Westerns, can't beat em! those were my favorites. Yes Tombstone was the one with Kurt Russell, that was very accurate in most way actually in fact I need to see it again. thank you sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94