You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch and Sundance: Harry Goes to the Big House

in #history6 years ago

Howdy sir dandays! wow this is a fantastic comment! I've heard the name Lucent Technologies quite a bit but I don't even remember where from. I remember when Sketchers were these cheap little shoes and now they have good shoes in many styles. Those are some great investments, then with Moly Corp, that is such a cool story!

I told Mrs. J about that one and she's ready to open a trading account just to get a few shares.

And I love the photo of that big tower! My gosh, all those mirrors pointing at that tower, dang! You're saying that 400 electricians were working on that project? And does it work well? Does it produce power efficiently? I've never heard of such a thing as that design.

Do you have any physical issues like bad knees or anything from all the hard work in those 22 years? Shouldn't have many right? I mean, you got out at about the time people start having issues because of their age or the work on their jobs.

Sir dandays your first two sentences are kinda confusing to me. You're admitting what about books? You like them?
And then you said "Those things have since changed."...you mean Hollywood's version of outlaws has changed? Because it used to be more black and white?
I think you have phones now, I wonder if you got the back account set up?

Sort:  

Was that confusing? I was probably trying to be secretive and not just come right out and say.. ‘I never liked to read, I only liked the television screen,’ that what has since changed. And, actually, the Bible is what helped me with that one. Reading was never my thing until I started reading the Bible. 😉 Now I don’t watch TV anymore.

I just realized I don’t have any active posts right now?! I’m slippin! Thanks for being my Steemit outlet! I look forward to unloading a winded response to you in the morning’s.

Yes, 4K electricians only, I believe the full human power peaked around 2,800 people collectively between all of the trades. It was the second power plant of its kind in the world, the first one was a solo tower built shortly before Ivanpaugh in Israel. Efficiency was proven so the size was tripled for the states. Heck yeah it works! The energy is the most efficient being the only element tracked is the sun. Since then, a second facility has begun construction just 6 miles down the 15 freeway from Ivanpaugh. The hiccup is up-front fees. Though mirrors are more efficient, they’re more expensive to construct than glass panels, thus you’re seeing contractors in the states leaning toward Photovoltaic instead. I think there’s a word for it... Capitalisomething.

Injuries, damage to my body, yes. Great question! When I speak to fellas behind me or when I’m trying to help someone like you understand, my quote goes like this: “I love my Union and I love where I came from, I hate the price I paid to get where I’m at.” I’m mobile, Janton, don’t get me wrong, I’m not on any medication or anything like that and don’t need any. But I’ve had several surgeries over the years and I have body parts that bother me and will never be the same. Both knees, both shoulders, my wrists, all suffered the consequences of running real hard for 22 years.

We have a new chip for our phone so, yes, we have communication now. We still haven’t located a drop box to receive our UPS mail but that will come. We ‘could’ have a bank account today if we felt it was necessary just by leaving our previous Air bnb hosts address so the bank account won’t be an issue.

We meet with the Canadian company today about scoring a vehicle. Progress! We began searching short-term rentals last night, too, something we can get ourselves into near the Capitol so we are in the general area as we acquire legal residency. We have all of the required documentation, it’s just a process. Immigration office, US embassy, etc. When we no longer rely on a rental vehicle, we’ll begin those steps. Hence we need to stay near the capitol for the first month’ish. Speaking of which, we left our first stop and will be staying the next 5 days here in Santa Ana, pronounced “Santana.”

Could you imagine calling THIS home for a few months?!

Thank you so much for continuing to be my Steemit communication. I’ll type to you soon! 👍🏿

Howdy sir dandays! Wow I could live in that house for a few months yeah! lol. Does it have a garage? I think it said parking "4" so I assume that means room for 4 cars in front of the house or something. A grand a month for a 4 bdrm, 3 bath..what would that cost in CA? to rent.

The story about reading is very interesting. I don't think most people that read the Bible consistently watch much tv if at all. We don't watch it much, some days none at all. Everything is so stupid anymore plus you gotta sit through so many commercials. It's mostly just a waste of time.

Those damaged body parts, ouch. Sorry to hear that but I'm sure if you gave people a choice of being in your financial situation or be perfectly without any issues but living paycheck to paycheck I know what they'd say. I got issues from long, hard work from starting when I was in the 5th grade but I don't have the financials to show for it! lol.

You guys are making tremendous progress! The bureaucratic stuff in getting the residency doesn't sound fun but you already know it's a long process. Oh, how did the meeting with the Canadian company go today? Good feeling about them and good news?

If you read my post today, it's boring I know. I just wanted to show that Butch could live a respectable life. That only lasted one post though. lol.

I like the sounds of Sant Ana, a little town of just 11, 000. So good to hear from you! I'm doing great, thanks for askin. Mrs. J is TEARING IT UP IN THE JAIL HOUSE! lol. God is staring to move, people are changing, the bleak atmosphere is changing everyday.

She's been able to have some time to pray in the women's section this week so she is praying for every one of those girls and they are changing in attitude and mindset, friendliness, tone, every way. She is by herself totally, she's the only Christian in the jail and she's met some resistance but she's got some BIG backup! lol.

Yes, a garage. Oh my goodness, that house in Ca, just like that with a view? I’ve never even peaked at the price but I’d say it would have to be upwards of $4,000/month.

The only time you’ll see the tvon around us is when we’re falling asleep. I’m such a nerd, I fall asleep to Judge Judy <— love her! What about you? Do you have a favorite show or do you have the tv on when you’re trying to fall asleep?

Oh my goodness, their Pass service is a blessing! We actually purchased a vehicle yesterday. Well, I put a down payment on it at least, to hold it, until the wire transfer goes through. I’m taking pictures and documenting everything, what a PITA! I even asked if they’ll accept Bitcoin, no luck, unfortunately we’re at the mercy of central banks and the wire transfer with the weekend upon us, Martin Luther King on Monday in combination with their “Swift” technology, we’re looking at the end of next week until the funds clear and we can tour our new country in our Nissan Pathfinder with a turbo diesel and 4 wheel drive. Oh, it’s on! The posts are coming—promise.

...but I don’t have the financials to show for it! lol

You always make me laugh, Janton, thank you. You’re funny. 👍🏿 I’ll be going over to your post next, I can’t wait to tell you it isn’t boring.

I have a tough time buying your wife is the only Christian in jail, what makes you say that? God bless her even more so then if that’s the case. Explain, I’d like to know what you mean.

Alright... I’m going over to read about Butch now. Happy Friday @janton!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43