WHO REMEMBERS?

in #history5 years ago (edited)

bombo.jpg
Photo from my archive
I remember in my childhood this was the my favorite.
We stayed a part some distance from the town and once a week my mum would bring as many as she can when she went to the market once a week.
They were so sweet and none could dare having them.

The myth behind it was that they cause our teeth to decay but it depended on the hygiene measures of your teeth.
These were the product of the KENAFRIK Industries from Kenya and around 1999 to 2006 were the leading choices of children.
At this time I don't know what happened they no longer produce the such sweetness as they used.

May be you have remembered how you liked or your parents' love was shown in sweets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71