Vinča culture, Serbia

in #history7 years ago

The Vinča culture, is a Neolithic archaeological culture in Southeastern Europe and parts of Central Europe (particularly Transylvania), dated to the period 5700–4500 BC .According to Marija Gimbutas, the Vinča culture was part of Old Europe – a relatively homogeneous, peaceful and matrifocal culture that occupied Europe during the Neolithic.
I took this photos when I visited Vinca and Avala, located near Belgrade, Serbia.
Enjoy ! :)
Picture 036.jpg Picture 032.jpg Picture 028.jpg![Picture 025.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmVA9TvBvXszErmuwUMAqEE7x2mZcsxHFhHLiLDcF2syor/Picture%20025Picture 025.jpg

Sort:  

Hello good report. I sometimes have reports on archaeological expeditions

Thank you so much :) Spasiba :))

wow ...) in the Russian language?)) I subscribe to the publication;)

thanks :))) Russian and Serbian language have some similarities :)

Yes, I was told about this. I have never been abroad. But I think I'll go soon)

Super slike. Vinča stršno zaniljiva neolitička kultura.

Hvala :) Jeste, stvarno je neverovatno i tuzno je sto joj se ne pridaje dovoljno paznje i sto nema novih istrazivanja .

Pažnje ima, svjetsko priznata tu nema šta, samo istraživanje toga stvarno fali i žalosno što ih nema.

Stvarno šteta što nema dovoljno finacijranje za nova istraživanja

Nadam se da ce jednog dana biti :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76