You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ruby Ridge: a case of government overreach.

in #history7 years ago (edited)

Wow, Krista, what a fascinating story. I remember what happened in Waco and OKC (I had just started high school at the time in TX).

Grey area for me too, after reading what you shared here about this event.

I am not sure I know where blame goes. I just know that in difficult situations like this, it might be tough to be right.

Sort:  

I was only 9 when this occured, so I only learned of it in my adulthood, same with Waco. The OKC was taught in my history class so that is more well known I think. Our history is laced with krazy.

You got that right, my friend! Crazy indeed!

I'm ready for a less traumatized experience for all of us. I'll keep burning my sage and being optimistic. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87