You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: History - The Vietnam War:Agent Orange

in #history7 years ago

Isn't it bizarre and "not funny" how the public forgets so easily?

Thanks for bringing this back up.. especially for the new generation to read.

We shouldn't forget these things... and without the help of mainstream media we easily forget them.

A job well done!

Sort:  

Thanks intelliguy, took me a long time to research/write, but I like learning so I'm not at all mad about it.

Not only media, but the text books used in schools seem to have "selective memory" of many historical events. I know as I got older and watched documentaries on History Channel or HBO, etc I remember thinking "wait what?" that's not what they told us in school. My son is in 2nd grade and already I have to correct things he is "learning" in school. I really didn't want to go to school a second time, but looks like I will be forced to do so to keep his eyes open to the truths in this world.

When I was researching today the history channel actually contradicted themselves a few times on two separate articles pertaining to this. I may have to cook up an article about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55