You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unknown Hero In Us All: Tank Man - Forgotten Freedom Fighters

in #history6 years ago

Does any one else on Steemit remember this little situation going down differently?

Back when I was in the military I watched this clip a few times. I remember feeling very bad for everyone involved. I felt bad for the man holding the groceries, and I felt bad for the guy driving the tank who after trying to avoid the man, stopped for a few seconds then ran him down. I can only presume that he was ordered to do it, and feared his family would come to harm if he refused. I never saw tank man jumping on the tank, and I never saw people come drag the guy away.

I can't explain why myself and every person I've asked IRL that recall watching that man being ran over by those tanks. Maybe it was some sort of psyop that the mockingbird media pulled on us. I don't know, but either way it's very strange. Just wanted to see if anyone else here recalls it going down that way.

@adamkokesh This was a well done post, keep up the good fight.

Sort:  

Look up the mandella effect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53