Old POLICE FORT

in #history7 years ago (edited)

Fort Nongqayi was the home of Zululand native police force. The meaning of Nongqayi is, the matter will be brought into the light. image

image

It was erected in 1883 and served as a police fort for 23 years.

image

The building was used as offices and there was also stables inside.

image

image

There was also a blacksmith inside and the men had to stay outside in huts

The chapel was also build nearby

image

image

This is really an awesome place to visit . Its situated in Eshowe( South Africa).

I took these photos with my samsung A3

Hope you guys enjoyed my tour .Come back soon!

Sort:  

I didn't know about this. I love history and that place is amazing. I did enjoy your tour. Well done

I like to see and visit old buildings, sometimes it gives the chills too. Glad you share your experience and photos here :D

Looks awesome, lovely historical site, so full of character. Great post @hotsteam

Yes it is and was awesome to see. Thank you for your kind comment!

Wow! that is a new one to me. I must make an effort to visit it. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50