Happy 80th Birthday Anthony Hopkins

in #history7 years ago

A Hollywood legend was born December 31, 1937

Hopkins is to me one of the best actors I have ever seen. An award winning superstar of Hollywood, an icon I am still afraid of from the movie "Silence of the Lambs" where he played a cannibalistic serial killer called Hannibal Lecter. Anthony did study acting at the Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama in London. He first major success was in 1968 playing in ,"The Lion in Winter" together with Peter O’Toole and Katharine Hepburn.

Since 1993 he is even a knight - honoured by Queen Elizabeth. Which movies do you remember with him? Happy 80th Birthday Anthony!

Sort:  

Great post brother...
I like...
I wish u're allways the best...
Good luck... 👍

Happy Birthday to him. Thanks for sharing. Just knew today that you write on historical information. I got to know about you through your vote on my daily post of today i.e I post daily on Birthdays of 5 selected famous persons. I would like to know more about you, can we be in touch on steemit.chat or discord if you are available on any of those?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69