Sort:  

Great question. I doubt it, but that is not based on any information. I attempted to find another example of piskey/fairy balls, but I couldn't find anything. The idea here is that the jovial piskies could not resist dancing around the ball, and they would consequently be distracted from going inside and creating some mischief. A witch ball is designed - from my understanding - to act as a net to capture evil intent that has been sent in the direction of the inhabitants of the house. It's a different idea, but perhaps I'm splitting hairs and there is no significant difference. Like I said, great question. I'll have to give this some thought and do a little digging. Thanks for giving me something to research!

No problem! I love seeing what you come up with. :)

Thanks. Very kind. Steemit offers an excellent opportunity to post little nuggets!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32