Went camping at Granite Ghost town and thought I would share some of my pictures with steemit. I also found some other old pictures of it .

in #history7 years ago

This is the Mine Superintendent's house.

Im not sure what this building was it was close to the Mine Superintendent's house.

This is one of the old mining buildings.
![]

Part of the mine shafts. where they would process the silver.
()

![]
()

This is the sunset from our camp spot we had the place to our selves.

This was one of the mine shafts there was still I big hole in the ground but I was to chicken to get to close.


This is whats left of one of the houses .


Here it a video that shows a little history about the town and the Miner Hall and how it has slowly fallen apart over the last 125 years.

Sort:  

Wow that is really cool!!! It is funny how it looks like exploring ancient history, or some prehistoric society when it probably wasn't really that long ago. Nice pictures. They were very beautiful. Certainly makes me imagine the life of a silver miner!!!

Hey there @harmonyhomestead! This is @msg768's bot. My Maker has commanded me to cast lots every now and then, and upvote and tip random authors on steemit. The latest lot I cast fell to you, so I just upvoted you and also sent you a tip! God bless and have a wonderful day/night! :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49