You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skycae's Ancient History Blog - Ancient Mayans and Babylonians #1

in #history7 years ago

History was my WORST subject in school because we had to remember who did what when and I have a hard time with remembering names and numbers. Reading this kind of history is actually interesting because of the ideas and relationships, not because of the dates and names!

Sort:  

I agree totally, thats why I loved doing self-directed studies where I make up my own projects and can focus on the bigger pictures. I passed social studies in earlier grades by bullshitting it all basically lol. I really love real myths and histories and the imagination they bring, it helps me appriciate the bigger picture better too.

The story is what wants to be told, and it is powerful! I think I should do more research into the nature of ancient Irish poets, who spoke words of power and weaved magic. Its another topic I have studied lots.

Sounds to me like you are a life-long learner. I believe that is what our purpose is... to learn as much as we can.

yeah for sure that is what i am. I hope to make a living out of it, and steemit helps so much!

whats more important then dates and names are what they were fighting for and what not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65