You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The History of Halloween - Is it a Trick, or a Treat?

in #history7 years ago

My grandmother used to leave food out for departed souls on All Soul's Night, I always found it interesting.

(Funny story, one year my uncles ate the food left out for the departed souls not knowing what it was for, they were leaving for a weekend trip I believe, so my grandmother didn't know it was them. When the food was discovered missing it raised some eyebrows, until the culprits came home and owned up.)

Sort:  

That's really interesting! Did she ever explain to you more about this tradition? (Funny story indeed ;))

I didn't/don't know much about the tradition tbh, we weren't really that close either... It is very interesting how some modern traditions originated though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37