You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in History : USA national debt hits a staggering $1 trillion

in #history5 years ago

Ol' Ross Perot. There's more to the story with that guy. I seem to recall a point where it was looking like he was going to win the thing and then out of nowhere just decides to drop out. I think one day there will be an expose about the dirty behind the scenes type deep state stuff that was introduced into play during all that.

I hadn't considered the Cold War, but still, that had been going on for quite a while before Reagan was in office and it ended while he was there but the money just kept flowing out.

Sort:  

For sure! It was probably all the money they spent on the drug war :)

I would love to see the deep states most dirty of laundry aired, only thing it may be too ugly for some to believe!

My dad voted for Perot! I was in the 6th grade! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64