You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild West Hero: From Slave To The Toughest Marshall In Texas!

in #history5 years ago

Hey, @janton.

Do it. Just do it. Your series highlighting different folks that few of us have ever heard of and your storytelling style are about as under appreciated as it gets around here. I've not seen anyone who does it like you, either, so you're also very unique. So, let's get the Bass Reeves party started. :)

And maybe, just maybe, we'll get a movie starring Will Smith, because unless the image is inaccurate, Reeves and Smith are the spitting image of one another. :)

Sort:  

lol! Howdy sir Glen! Thanks so much, you are too kind. But wow you are so correct about Will Smith! I didn't think of him.

Yes, it's amazing that a major movie hasn't been made of Bass Reeves, the guy was totally remarkable and after looking at his numbers, which were probably way more than what they have recorded because when it came to black lawmen they didn't bother keeping records much! ...I think he was the best lawman in our history.

When I place my next order for books I'll include Bass Reeve's biography. Thanks again Glen! How's it going this week, or did you post about it? I'll head over there now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71