You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Miss in the Digital Age

in #history6 years ago

I remember that stuff, those phones were heavy...lol still have all my vinyl. Actually talking to someone on the phone was nice. I was born in 68. I miss the roller rink and cassette tapes except when you spilled beer on them. And as for smoking cant even smoke on break at work unless you go 50 feet off the property. Miss Pac man was my jam. I wouldn't even understand games today. Thanks for the post, took me back for a minute.

Sort:  

I find more games more confusing than learning to code. TAPES !! how much time did I spend 'ripping', copying tracks from vinal to make mix tapes to play in the car and trying not to get the sound of me clumsily dropping the needle in the right place between the tracks! As for picking them out of the cassette played when they sometimes got jammed and trying to wind them back in with a pencil....
Roller rinks we never really had here, they were something we saw in movies from a really cool era in American culture!
Love to you and your family and thanks for dropping by :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51