Adelaide Sketches - Chesser House (Grenfell St/Historian Hotel)

in #history6 years ago

IMG_3625.JPG

Sadly this is an incomplete sketch of some buildings on Grenfell Street in Adelaide. The structures themselves are unique as much of the old "base" is still existing but there have been a few changes since I had attempted my sketches of such a place!

asdas.png

Most notable is the circle glass pane that overlooks Grenfell Street (and personally is a much needed touch that helps to break up a very "box-like" building environment, has been removed and replaced with what I can only assume is a glass awning.

sdf.png

Historically there is little that I can offer on such buildings as much of these designs are hard to describe and the archives are limited as of right now but if I do find some information on such things I promise to update this as I feel these are unique designs and deserve some recognition for their designs

Sort:  

Hey @funkitecht nice drawing! Its interesting to see the city changing at such a fast pace.

hi @byrongrant! Changes are happening almost daily at this point! I won't be able to recognize half of the city given time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57