You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Captured by Blackfeet: Part 3

in #history6 years ago

Yeah, I have been watching that Netflix show Frontier and "Aquaman" has this crazy Russian "bounty-hunter-nemesis", who just never seems to give up, they try to blow him up with dynamite and all sorts, nothing helps... =) Crazy TV-show...

The European indigenous people was forced to become christian, but these indigenous subarctic people are still around, I just saw a documentary on the topic they are like "reindeer cowboys". =)

Cheers!
/FF

Sort:  

Howdy today sir friendly-fenix! Is that big guy that stars in Aquaman also star in Frontier? I think that's the preview that you talked about or sent over before, it looked amazing. I could just sit around all day and watch those things and never get a thing done! lol.
That sounds totally incredible, about the Reindeer Cowboys, hardly anyone knows they exist, if you could find some awesome photos it would make a great post. I didn't know they had herds of reindeer anywhere! You constantly come up with some great information!

@janton
Yeah that show is good, you should get into it, the "Russian nemesis" is even bigger and even more horrible then the guy who plays "Aquaman"...

Here he is, I guess they travelled a cross the Bering Strait Back and forth back then, there where a few Russian outposts there too, in Alaska, or so I read...


Image source

There are tribes of indigenous people all over the Arctic part of Euro-Asia, some are quite similar to Native Americans, mostly nomadic or semi-nomadic... I guess now they all have houses watching Netflix and maybe reading this post on steemit... =)

/FF

haha! yeah maybe one of them will comment here! That guy looks like someone you don't want to pick a fight with! I wonder what those two things are hanging on his chest? We'll have to get Netflix someday.

@janton
Yeah he is the kind of a guy you rather avoid if possible... =)
/FF

P.S. By the way, Im having some technical difficulties, so Im trying to make my voting automatic, and Im going to give you an automatic vote, not sure how it works, but yeah I have to fix my gear, and such, so if I don't comment so much in the future don't worry. I'll be back!

Ok sir friendly-fenix I understand and I like that system of auto voting and I want to get on that sometime so I don't miss anyone. Are you going to use steemauto? Thanks for your support and friendship sir fenix! what does DS stand for?

Yeah steemauto...
Not sure if it's operational now, I guess I have to check at steemd.com...

Deinde Scriptum, it's some weird latin stuff my great grand mother would use, just wanted to sound sophisticated. But I guess its out-dated.

Take care Janton!

Ill see you later.

haha! you're one interesting guy sir friendly-fenix! Yes I was just on a comment section this morning where almost everyone was using steemauto so it's very operational still. Do you know what that latin means?

(Not a latin scholar but like I think it means end of "Postum Scriptum")

Et tu, @janton!
Álea iacta est! =)

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62382.95
ETH 2427.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58