You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Texas Rule Of The "No-Duty-To-Retreat" Doctrine

in #history5 years ago

Ah, feuds. It reminds me of that olf record "Fussin' and Fightin' and Feudin'."

Beer vending machines...

In the summer of 1999, I went with a group of fellow students to Spain. I had just graduated from high school at the time, and it was the first time I was out of the country. [Long story shortened] Our last stop was Barcelona and they had can vending machines with soda AND beer in them. A five-year-old could have bought a beer!

Also, the person stocking it fubbed it up and the Coke button had San Miguel's beer. It was so bad, I couldn't drink it... lol

Sort:  

lol! man, you got some great stories sir fotosdenada! You actually got beer from a vending machine, and it sucked. lol. I bet that was some cheap stuff.

I listened to that song by Dorothy Shay, the Park Ave Hillbilly. That was great, it's been years since I've heard an old song sung with an orchestra like that and the words were hilarious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74