Bring me back

in #history6 years ago

BRING ME BACK
Bring me back to the old time
Before this civilisation of pretence arrived
That old time when singin in the street
Was not seen as a sign of madness.
That old time
when sittin under a neem tree all day long
Was not taken to be laziness
That old time
When race region & religion
Did not blind us to the unity that binds us.
That old time
when a child could spend
Weeks with a relative
And not be treated like leftover fit for dogs
That old time
When the media did not celebrate bad news
But what is pure just and of good report.
That old times
When men did not make love to men
And a woman's greatest dream
Was to be a good mother
That old time
When a ricefield could breathe fresh air
Unfilthed by the furious fumes of factories
That old time......
#ThatOldTime .
P.s: Like and comment on my profile itself as well as here. This is because Facebook has unfollowed all my Friends from my page for postin against Trump, a post which they deleted, by the way. But I keep postin for I am a majority of one. Freedom must not give way to tyranny. image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50