Look For The Fact of Egyptian Ancient

in #history7 years ago (edited)

789.jpg

Today I feel a little saturated. Suddenly I was interested to read an article on Egyptian ancient writings.

Not without reason I really want to read it. I think that a great nation is a writing nation.

I'm interested in reading articles about ancient writings.

I started browsing and found some pictures like below:

456.jpg

From the internet search results I learned that the above picture is an ancient Egyptian writing, often called a hieroglyph.

hieroglyphs are Old Egyptian writings and alphabets, composed of 700 images and symbols in human, animal, or object form; and a secret symbol or puzzle that is difficult to read or understand its meaning.

For several years, the first known hieroglyphic inscriptions were the Narmer Palette, discovered in excavations at Hierakonpolis (now Kawm al-Ahmar) in the 1890s, estimated to be made in 3200 BC. However, in 1998, the German archaeological team under the leadership of Günter Dreyer at the excavations in Abydos (now Umm el-Qa'ab) discovered a tomb from a Predynastic ruler, and found three hundred name carvings of clay with proto-hieroglyphs, dated at the time of Naqada IIIA from the 33rd century BC.

123.jpg

Well from there I came to the conclusion that if you want to be remembered then start to write, either write your history or things you like to let people know that you ever lived in that era.

aceh 3.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75