18 years ... and a life ahead?

in #history6 years ago (edited)

I'm 18 years old already ... it's curious for me to say it in such a way with a feeling of impression ... knowing that it's been about 9 months since officialy I'm "of age", but what does it really mean? I can live alone ?, buy my things, I'll have a car if so? ... well, as you suspect no ... not so or at least in my case of course this. Many think that it is very silly to mention it because if it is, cars, a house, material things, yes ... it is very true that that is not everything and more at this age or better call it a new stage, since this is like stages the truth ... before 18 everything is magical until the ridiculously uncomfortable moments or those that we consider "the worst of our life", when in fact not ... I'm sorry friend is not the worst, as someone said there "worse things will come" and so it is ... but we will not get stuck in that, going back to the subject. The years pass and you meet new people, people for whom you develop incredible feelings, be it love or hate ... because yes ... hatred is an incredible feeling, that as much as love makes you think and do crazy things that only in your mind will be of the most normal or not ... and then that endless things that you will have lived will arrive at that moment ... that precise one you are about to turn 18 ... one year, months, weeks and then days ... to reach such an acclaimed day, of which you would not know how to react later, that you would think that it is not like another birthday, that you would want to make it special ... that before society you are a citizen more that must be respected and that is in your right to work, to leave late, to drive etc ... and that perhaps for the years nowadays you do not fall into account in the child as you once thought "how will my future be?" How will I be at 18 years old? ... and that already passed that moment and you just continue your life ... but with that big question for your job ... and now what do I do? ... What's next ?, maybe not instantly of course ... but it is very possible that in the next few hours or days or months you get to pose, joke, curiosity, mere talk ... or very existent ... what will I do with my life? ... and maybe you, the person who reads this will say that it is not so much, "do what you like", "the opportunities will come", "do whatever" ... but ... what happens if ... what happens if you are ... a young man like me? ... a young man who once had everything and did not need anything, a young man who lived comfortably with his family, with the desire to someday live your own life comfortably at home, in your old street, in the city that saw you grow ... in your country ... I have been alive for 18 years ... for many, little ... and for others ... and I have to face seriousness, life ... and write my future ... it's not for giving pity ... not bragging ... it's just a piece of my life ... a piece that I would gladly share ... I do what I can to go forward with my life, for my future ... I am afraid for what I prepare for tomorrow ... for what may happen to me ... since the situation where I am is very difficult ... it is a lifestyle that I saw forced to "Accustom me" and that although I am with the beings I love ... I know that neither they nor I deserve this ... there are many things that happen here ... that I do not feel good mentioning them again .. but it is what there is ... and well ... without more to say ... I thank you ... for having come here ... I ... I am Emiliano Tineo ... I am Venezuelan ... I love my country ... but also I want to live my life ... and as my relatives have told me ... my friends ... my girlfriend everyone that surrounds me ... here in my country I have no future ... no there's nothing I can do for him ... let alone for me ... and I apologize if someone is inco With what I say or if they feel identified ... it's a very sad feeling ... because I did not always think so, I lost faith ... but someday this regimen will end ... someday the children will be able to arrive at my age and enjoy to the fullest what is supposed to be "the beginning of one of the best stages of his life"Imagen(146).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43