You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1903: The Time a U.S. President Wanted to Get Away

in #history5 years ago

I have most definitely wanted to get away quite a few times just in this year. I keep a hiking backpack mostly ready if I just decide it’s time. It serves more as a peace of mind than anything else. Great as well to have when its hurricane or wild fire season.

I recall snow days when I was a kid living up north. You could go outside and actually enjoy the day off playing in the snow. Building a fort, tossing snowballs, and running into the woods up this one hill. So you could go sliding down the one side that had only a couple of trees on it. Still you would hit a tree!

Stay safe. I hope you are not to close to all that wildfire smoke. Never any fun in that. Makes you just want stay indoors.

Sort:  

Thanks, man. Yes, lots of indoor stuff until it clears.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86