You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost in Time

in #history7 years ago

I try to limit what I carry to only a few items. Perhaps the most telling about me is my phone, because it's a Windows phone. It's no secret I dislike Apple products and refuse to buy them, but I did have an Android once before Windows phones came on the market. I really like the interface Windows uses, I like that the OS is very slim and efficient, and I like that it has great battery life. The app market was always pretty lacking, as most developers only make apps for Androids and iPhones, but Windows phone developers often make third-party apps that can access the databases of the major apps and do it better. And even though Windows has cut the Windows phone program, I'm still going to hold on to this phone for a long time, probably until it breaks. What does that say about me? Probably that I'm stubborn and that I like having a phone very few others have, even in the early days when it had major drawbacks.

Sort:  

This is such a great reflection! Thank you for sharing! :)

Also only slightly off-topic -- it's so fascinating that you would have a phone that... had its telephone function cut. When does a phone just become a mini tablet?? Haha

Haha it still functions as a phone....Microsoft just doesn't make them anymore

OH okay I just misinterpreted what you said. That's a relief! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60