You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chimney Rock National Monument

in #history7 years ago

hello @calebleejl, yes, a lot of work went into this post for sure. Most of it was shared with me by someone from the first nation. most oral history is not always shared and i was honored. i am passionate because it is in the blood. that is the simple answer. there was always something within me that i felt awkward and out of place, it was not until i accepted some of my ancestral abilities that i then started to ask the Being upstairs (Creator, God, etc.) to give me some answers. it's been quite a journey so far, but i have been given many of my answers. i am not sure if i am sad if you are not sad for not caring about your culture. i want to say sorry, but if you have no feeling there, then that is ultimately your choice. right?
i would not say that i have a love for the past. i am more of a person that is 100 in the NOW. it is only through teaching and sharing that i am opening up about these aspects of history, culture, and to me its just beautiful. honestly, i love photography more but i do love writing too. i also am ensuring that i am writing in accuracy and not conjecture. one day first nation will be on steemit and if i am incorrect they will come full force NdN on me. LOL if you have never had that, pray you never do. (:
Thank you for posing such interesting questions and a great comment. xx

Sort:  

Wow this is a very detailed post keep it up

@iconnelly I keep seeing people say keep it up, but who are you people? It’s not like I’m seeing more people follow, upvote or put me in curation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47