You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A brief history of guitar virtuosity... Part 3 (1990s) - (if you like it, I will continue)

in #history8 years ago

I mentioned Jason Becker, but he was mentioned as a Bolded word along with Marty Friedman. I did not realize Larry LaLonde was in Possessed. I don't know Jason Becker's history and didn't know it was tragic. You could reply and share that or do a post of your own. :)

Sort:  

Jason has ALS and can only move his eyes. He still makes music by writing it out with help of software.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jason_Becker

I'm sure a post about Jason would be interesting, but I'm too occupied to do it.

Thanks for mentioning Jason and Marty, two really talented musicians.

Yeah I added him to my last blog in this series along with Marty Friedman, and Jake E. Lee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56