You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The largest ore dock in the world

in #history7 years ago

Thank you for the backstory on this. We had a summer home in the UP and I have been told that life up there dried up and blew away when the industry died.

What an interesting piece of history you hold and thank you so much for sharing this very much unknown to most part of American history.

You tell a wonderful tale!

Sort:  

Glad you appreciated this! Seems not many did. Its discouraging.

I agree! To toil through all the amazing stories and places that you have been. A treasure trove of fun and interest!!Just when I think I have something worthy, nobody visits! :( I can give you one piece of advice that several people gave me. Stop resteeming so much. YOUR posts get buried under it all. I will resteem several good ones every day, but, no longer the 15 and 20 I used to. :)

I had people on discord telling me they had a hard time finding them to upvote them.

That is good advice. Thanks!!💕

My pleasure! I think that it will be helpful in finding yours. I have a hard time finding them! I only see them on other peoples profiles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52