You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tales of Pirates - Bartholomew Roberts "Black Bart"

in #history6 years ago

Wow!!!!! So much info! You are.incredibly well versed in pirate history!!!! Very interesting!!

But sad parts....😭😭😭 burned a ship with shackled slaves

And that he had to choose to be a pirate or face death at only 13.

Thankfully he ended up being so successful!!! But I'm sure not all were 🙁

Still very interesting!!!!!! And there was the pirate code!!!! I think I bought this when I was in San Juan :)

I'll have to look!!!! It is one of my prizes for the hunt :)

Thanks for the great post @arrrados!!!

Sort:  

You misunderstood :) He went to the sea as a regular sailor at 13 (which wasn't weird at the time), but he was forced into piracy years later in 1719, when he was 37. Having a pirate code was nothing out of the ordinary, most of the pirate crews had their own codes of conduct.

ahhhhhh well... sailor... that's ok ;)
and i have to show you the pirate code i picked up in San Juan!!!! maybe i'll send mine to you :)

I bought one for my pirate crew to choose from (in the pirate chest) and one for myself. But i think you will enjoy it more than me!!!

I'll send it to you - send me your address in DM - if you like! :)

Thank you for your generosity, but I would feel bad for taking away your memorial of the journey :)

No!!!! Please! I know that you would get MUCH more appreciation of it than me!!! If i keep it, it will be placed in a drawer for "memories" but you know what happens??? No one ever goes back to those memories! Lol they just sit and collect dust!
What a great thing for me to be able to share it with a TRUE pirate lover!!!
Please accept it! 😊

If that is a case we may discuss it once I move to a new apartment, at the moment it would also end up in a drawer :)

sounds like a deal to me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77