Bucket List #1 Scotland

in #history7 years ago

The place I want to see most in the world is Scotland. I have Scottish roots and I would love to discover the country where some of my ancestors lived. I love history, art and almost everything to do with the country. I'd love to visit all the castles, museums, gardens, and most of the public attractions. If anyone has any suggestions of places to go even ones that are off the beaten path please make them.

Edinburgh Castle.jpg

People's Palace, Glasgow.jpg

Calanais-standing-stones-Isle-of-Lewis.jpg

Kelpies in Falkirk.jpg
Scotland- Home of the Scotland Yard Police.jpg

I don't know who took these photos, I found them on a Google search.

Sort:  

Hey you should definitely visit Scotland so many beautiful places to see. I particularly love places like Oban, Fort William and Skye lots of nice things to see here and the scenery is beautiful :)

Thanks for the suggestions. I've heard tell of Skye but the other places I haven't heard tell of

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23