You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ansel Adams Wilderness - Devils Postpile National Monument and Rainbow Falls

in #history6 years ago

I love this area! I've done backpacking trips there on several occasions. I even climbed Mt. Ritter once. That was a super cool trip. Also, I like to go snowboarding at Mammoth, so each winter I get to overlook this area all covered in snow from on top of Mammoth mountain. Anyways, I really enjoyed your informative write up and your great photos!

Sort:  

@derekrichardson hey dood! Thanks for stopping by and taking a peek at your local hangout. You may not recall but I posted on your 3 day hike to the hot springs post. I’m born and raised SFer. CA has always been my playground. Not a bad place to grow up. I came back home for 15 months not long ago so you may see some familiar sights come up. Thank you for the appreciation and reading what is probably boring info to you. I have plenty of stuff I’ve been posting about CO too. 😉
xx 🦅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67