You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in History: Whitey Bulger sentenced to 2x life + 5 years

in #history5 years ago

While it is probably wrong to admonish people of this sort, it certainly is an interesting life

I mean, people have and probably always will love the aesthetic of gangsters/gangster lifestyle. While pretty much all of them did horrible shit, they do make for entertaining and interesting cinema. Also, I sometimes forget Johnny Depp isn't just an alcoholic skeleton these days. He's an alcoholic skeleton that used to be a great actor. Rest in Peace, Johnny.

Sort:  

yeah, what happened to that guy? I blame Lone Ranger.

I think years of booze/drugs and toxic, dysfunctional relationships just kinda fucked the guy. He seems like a hot fucking mess these days, and I haven't seen him do an amazing acting job in a long time. I gave up on the dude after seeing him as the detective in Tusk, which was one of the worst horror movies I've seen to this day.

never even heard of Tusk. Guess i'll skip that one. I thought he was great in Black Mass, and it was reasonably well-known, but certainly not huge. I would imagine they broke even or made a little bit after marketing is factored in

Tusk is the first in a Canadian horror trilogy that was directed and written by Kevin Smith. The one he made after Tusk was about little sentient sausage men who were also Nazi's terrorizing a corner store or some shit. The issue is that the films weren't really fun to watch or entertaining. They were just stinky ass that weren't scary, nor funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52