You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: # Want to understand... #3 Conspiracy theories

in #history6 years ago

Conspiracy theories are an important part of the human existence I think. So many of us want to believe that there is a hidden hand. Ti is the same effect that makes religions so prevalent. Conspiracy theories need a basis in fact in order to take off and so it always starts with a big idea and just keeps getting bigger. I think about the "Moon Hoax" and aliens landed and we are hiding them in plain sight. They provide a way for people to get together on something and gossip about things out of their control but that they are constantly looking for an answer to. But sometimes they are actually real. An example is that I used to have a friend telling me that the US was listening in on everyone's phone calls. I thought that was simply not only not happening it was also not possible. Then along came Edward Snowden and voila. Conspiracy theory confirmed. I guess a broken click is right twice a day. And maybe there are aliens among us. In fact can you please post your birth certificate just so I can be sure you were born on this planet? Thanks ad great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51