You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: February 14th that time of year where forced merriment is at its highest!

in #history6 years ago

Thanks for pulling this all together. We started only celebrating God’s holidays two years ago and have been blessed by the purity and joy of them. I always wondered about what the deal was with Valentines Day.

Sort:  

I remember always hearing that those were the feasts of the Jews but that is not what Leviticus 23:2 says....“Speak to the children of Israel, and say to them: ‘The feasts of the Lord, which you shall proclaim to be holy convocations, these are My feasts. It was there all the time MY FEASTS! His feasts are a joy and I look forward to them! Thanks for stopping by, also please make sure to do so often as I try to post some daily devotions/verse of the days throughout the week for encouragement! Shalom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47