๐Ÿค–โฌ†๐ŸŒ…The 4th Industrial Revolution!๐Ÿค–โฌ†๐ŸŒ…steemCreated with Sketch.

in #history โ€ข 7 years ago

The 1st industrial revolution was between 1780 and 1820, During this time our society figured out how to build machines which could power factories, Steem engines that could travel the country and chemical manufacturing which could produce fuel.

The 2nd revolution was between 1870 and 1914, This is when cars were born and steel was first used to build skyscrapers.

During the 3rd industrial revolution which we are just leaving, we had computing and the internet, which is the first time in our history that everybody on our planet could communicate instantly!

We are now in, or at the very least just entering the 4th industrial revolution, With the advent of robotics AI and the blockchain.

Since we went from horse and cart to the moon in around 100 years, i sometimes wonder how drastic the change will be over the next 100? One thing i do know though is that unless we change the way we are behaving, we may never get to the 5th industrial revolution!? What if there is another level after child, teenager, adult!? maybe we should explore the possibility? It just makes me wonder why we all teach our kids to share and then somehow forget to do it ourselves?

First 10 resteemes upvoted๐Ÿ’ฏ% and drop me an upvote if you found this informative.
Good day to all :)

Sort: ย 

Thanks @daniel82 this is one of my favourite topic. I think the world will change a lot in the next 10 years! Resteemed upvoted!

hey @cuttie1979 the pace of change is definitely accelerating! i just hope we can ovoid silly wars and confrontations that could slow things down :)

100% agree. Sometimes this makes me wonder if we as hunans will make it to 5th stage of revolution. Rstmd as usual.

Hey @deserttree i just worry that human morals are not evolving as fast as our technology, this will be a problem, i mean would you give a hand grenade to kids to play with? Thanks for resteem as always :)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Age of transformers are coming
Resteemed and upvoted


I hope so lol :)

Good post as usual,
I would say blockchain technology is the 4th industrial revolution!
resteem, upvote

hey @misrori Yes blockchain is here to stay! :)

Wow...another valuble post from @daniel82
Great and very useful post new crypto currency users like me....
Wel done my dear friend @daniel82
I appreciate your post...upvoted and resteemed your post always....
Cheers!...

Hey @dinisanda Thank you if you look down my posts you will find info on how to use and store crypto conveniently :)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@daniel82/cash-to-crypto-no-exchange-needed
https://steemit.com/steemit/@daniel82/crypto-to-cash-no-exchange-needed

Thanks my dear friend @daniel82
For your kundly reply with my comment..
Your advice is very important to me..
I'm newbly crypto currency world...
I respect to you sir...
I think you are one of better people in this platform..
Great and wel dane always...
Cheers!...

Thanks @dinisanda you are very welcome, i hope we can remain friends until the end :)

cool. resteem n upvote

Thanks again @mountrock :)

@daniel82
Valuable post.
resteem and vote.

Hey @jayantha Good to meet you thanks and followed :)

Yep... we are on the 4th revolution.. Can not imagine about the 5th one.. i think that we will couldn't make it.. your article is very important for me.. so, I upvoted and resteemed.. and also thank you very much for following me and upvoting me.. i really appreciate it..
โ€ขโ€ขBravoโ€ขโ€ข

Hey @djmalith With the 5th IR being so far off im sad i will never get to see it :( And your welcome :)

you are absoultely right. ai, robotics and blockchains seems to be the theme of the 21 century. upvoted and resteemed.

Hey @geekgirl Im genuinely exited about what this revolution could bring :)

Problem is humans might not survive the 4th Industrial Revolution where machines make humans redundant


Hey @rjona1 lets hope not lol :)

or maybe our robotic children will assimilate us


? lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61081.38
ETH 2930.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70