Sort:  

Yep, I could definitely see comic readers becoming truckers.

It definitely was a much different world back then, wasn’t it?

Targeting veterinary assistant or a trucker ads to people who were buying Justice Inc, it does make me wonder who was the target age group buying back then, or was just this specific comic a more "adult" one. I definitely do see a lot more job and make money type ads in the 70s over other decades though, could have just been that time period.

I think it was children and geeky teens. I could definitely see the geeky, socially awkward teens being the kind of people that would rather drive than work with people for a living. Obviously, the trucking companies wanted to get them while they were young.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48