You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insults and Sayins of the Old West

in #history6 years ago

Well my friend, they still have gut wagons, they are just industrial sized ones. Meat processing plants for Chicken, Beef, etc. still have a need to get rid of the miscellaneous parts and pieces that they can't turn into hotdogs, Spam, etc.
lol, back when I worked construction they were either the gut wagon, the roach-coach, or burrito-mobile. There were some other more colorful names that I won't mention here as well.

Sort:  

We have meat wagons too. That is what we call the 40-year-old ambulances...lol

oh my! that sounds about right for your country unfortunately.

howdy back @coinsandchains! so I wonder what the meat processing plants did with the leftovers? burn them or bury them? I have no idea. ha. I like some of those creative names you mentioned! thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59