You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: History of the Caucasus - A Discourse on Georgia and WESTERNIZATION

in #history7 years ago

I'll be diving into this one shortly. I'm not that familiar with the Caucasus conflicts (I've read a little about Nagorno-Karabakh), but I've been interested since reading about it over at OutofEdenWalk.

I looked at your page and will be reading some of your old stuff and following you moving forward.

Great write up!

Sort:  

Thank you. I have written extensively on the Caucasus, especially the post-Soviet period as I found that particular time very enlightening and historically relevant to contemporary conflicts. These frozen conflicts speak to the tribal and ethnic as well as larger external influences, so there is something to discover from various perspectives.

I agree. Good to know there is a wealth of knowledge here about the subject. I come at politics at the "Great Game" level, so regional geography and the makeup of the population is especially important. The American view on global politics misses this side entirely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76