You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Was the Mysterious Lady of Vix?

in #history7 years ago

This is so interesting. I really would like to know the name of this mysterious "Lady of Vix" with so much wealth. But how come her name is not known? That wine cup is massive. The jewelries will pass for very expensive antiques.
Something that amazes me in history though, they seems to be in so much wealth then. Compare to now, do we still have such wealth, that could major for the wealth and riches in record of history back then?

Sort:  

We still do have such wealth but you have to look to the 1% for that. (or 0.01% more specifically)

The income disparity is really a serious issue.

So many questions and we may never know the answers.

First of all, get past your illness .. I'm sorry for you. I also learned about the celts that men understood that they were going to be prisoners and that when they killed their women, they belonged to the tribe. Whatever this is, my thoughts are reversed. I did not love them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13