You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemHomework: Why Anne Frank Changed My Life

in #history6 years ago

I read this diary when I was about the same age Anne was when writing it. It had a profound effect on me. Now here I am some sixty years later, finding myself in the middle of a conflict that will come to an end through more bloodshed. So I have an idea what that family were going through. I admire their courage.

Sort:  

Where are you from @cecicastor? I was chatting to my husband today about the high crime rate we have here in South Africa, but he quickly reminded me that it is nothing compared to the bloodshed in many other parts of the world :(

I live in Nicaragua. We are in the midst of a major conflict and I would go as far to say that we are at the beginning of a revolution. A lot of bloodshed and violence here. The sad part is up until 18 months ago this was a peaceful country with little violent crime. Times can change quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84