You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember remember the 5th of November... Flames, fireworks and a family night out.

in #history5 years ago

Awesome stuff.

We used to have bonfire night here and firecrackers on the "Queens Birthday" (first weekend in June) back when I was a kid and I have very fond memories of nights almost exactly like yours was. But the nanny state took it all away when I was a teenager. We're not allowed to have that sort of fun here any more and we're poorer for it.

Sort:  

Start a new tradition. I thought you lived in the sticks? As long as your neighbours aren't dicks you could have a party/fire/fireworks every January 11th (1101), and call it welshie night. You could tell the family its because of me and how amazing I am, or you could just celebrate your Welsh heritage. 1101 is my birthday BTW!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36